‘Spear’ LG vs ‘Shield’ KT to open Korean Series on April 7

The stage is now set for the championship trophy.
The ‘2023 Shinhan Bank SOL Baseball Korea Series (best-of-seven, best-of-four)’ kicks off on April 7 at Jamsil Stadium, with the long-awaited Korean Series featuring the regular-season No. 1 LG Twins and No. 2 KT Wiz.

LG is returning to the top for the first time in 29 years. LG, which finished first in the regular season, is looking to win its first overall title in 29 years, since 1994. The fact that it’s been 21 years since they finished as runners-up in 2002 makes this series a huge deal.

LG leads the head-to-head series 10-6 this season.

LG has been dominant all season long. They took the top spot in the regular season on June 27 and never relinquished it, using a balanced batting order to advance directly to the Korean Series.

Ranking first in team batting average (0.279) and team runs scored (767) in the regular season, LG has a sharp spear. Led by Hong Chang-ki, who ranked first in batting average (.444) and third in hits (174), the team has a variety of offensive options, including the “batting trio” of Park Hae-min and Shin Min-jae, the sophisticated left-handed lineup of Moon Bo-kyung, Moon Sung-joo, and Kim Hyun-soo, and the punching power of Austin Dean, Park Dong-won, and Oh Ji-hwan.

The LG squad is also coming off a long break in terms of physical fitness. Since the end of the pennant race on March 17, the team has had nearly three weeks to rest and recondition. Recently, they awakened their sense of practicality through practice games and the Blue-Black Game. 무지개토토 주소

Against LG, KT will try to win its first title in two years. In 2021, the club won its first overall title.
After falling to the bottom of the standings at the start of the season, they rebounded in June to finish the regular season with a whopping 31 wins and enter the playoffs in second place.

In the playoffs against the NC Dinos, they dropped Games 1 and 2 to fall to the brink, but then swept Games 3 and 5 to become the third team in history to complete a reverse sweep in the best-of-five playoffs, joining the Hyundai Unicorns in 1996 and the SK Wyverns (now SSG Landers) in 2009.


No Responses

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *